Diversity Inclusion Task Force

The Diversity Inclusion Task Force was established as a standing committee of the Town Council on October 7, 2020. The task force is charged to:

  • Provide advice to the Town Council, Town Manager, and Police Chief regarding issues of diversity and inclusion involving the Police force. 
  • Provide advice to the Town Council regarding ways to improve diversity and inclusion generally in the Town of Tiburon. 

The Task Force meets on the second Wednesday of every month at 5 p.m. Meetings are open to the public. 

Meeting Documents

Agendas, Minutes and Staff Reports
Agendas and staff reports will be posted prior to the regularly scheduled meeting. 

View the most recent agendas and staff reports.

Task Force Members

  • 5 Town Council members
    • Mayor (Chair) Holli Thier
    • Vice Mayor Jon Welner
    • Councilmember (Vice Chair) Alice Fredericks
    • Councilmember David Kulik
    • Councilmember Jack Ryan 
  • 5 community members
    • Noah Griffin
    • Anette Harris
    • Ruben Kalra
    • Karen Carrera
    • Leela Stake

Contact the Diversity Inclusion Task Force

Contact the entire Diversity Inclusion Task Force by sending an email to Diversity@townoftiburon.org or sending a letter to:

Diversity Inclusion Task Force
1505 Tiburon Boulevard
Tiburon, CA 94920

Contact information for individual members of the Task Force can be found in the Directory