Current Projects

 Tennis Court Resurfacing Project

Location: Teather Park off Marsh Road
Contact: Patrick Kerslake, pkerslake@townoftiburon.org
Status: Construction planned to begin in 2021.

Other Local Agency Projects

Concept Design Alternatives for a Beach Restoration Project at Greenwood Beach System (Blackie's Pasture), Tiburon, Marin County

Beach Restoration 1
Beach Restoration 2

Contact: Roger Leventhal, P.E., Marin County Department of Public Works, rleventhal@marincounty.org

View Roger Leventhal's presentation to the Parks, Open Space and Trails Commission

Belvedere-Tiburon Library Expansion Project

Location: Tiburon Boulevard at Mar West Street

 Construction work on Tiburon Boulevard to modify the intersection with Mar West Street and work on the Library frontage has been delayed until Spring 2021.  

Pacific Gas and Electric, Tiburon Boulevard Gas Main and Service Upgrades

Pacific Gas & Electric (PG&E) will be upgrading the gas main and services on Tiburon Boulevard between McCart Court and Palmer Court. The work is scheduled for this summer and work hours will be Sunday - Thursday nights from 9 p.m. - 6 a.m. For more information, please email GasProjectInfo@pge.com. Construction scheduled to take place now through the end of February 2021. 

Summer 2020 PGE Gas Main and Service Upgrades

Sanitary District #5 Cove Road Force Main Replacement Project

Location: Juanita Lane, Beach Roach, Tiburon Boulevard east of Beach Road
Contact: Tony Rubio, District Manager-Chief Plant Operator; trubio@sani5.org
Status: Under construction. Tiburon Boulevard, Beach Road and Juanita Lane will be subject to single lane and full closures.

Marin Municipal Water District Southern Marin Pipeline Replacement Project

Location: Lyford Drive, Beach Road, Main Street, Round Hill Road
Contact: Jake Miller, Associate Engineer; jmiller@marinwater.org
Status: Under construction. 

Town Completed Projects - Year 2020

2020 Pavement Rehabilitation Project

Location: See map below.
Contact: Steven Palmer, Director of Public Works/Town Engineer, at spalmer@townoftiburon.org 

2020 Pavement Rehab Graphic

Old Rail Trail Rehabilitation Project

The project will rehabilitate the asphalt paving and decomposed granite for the entire length of the Old Rail Trail. Construction is nearing completion and there will be no more trail closures. Contact David Eshoo, Associate Engineer, at deshoo@townoftiburon.org or (415)435-7354. 

The project is nearing completion and staff is excited to share the following images of the new and improved pavement and striping. Thank you to all the trail users for their patience and understanding during the trail closures and detours.

IMG_8452
IMG_9416res
IMG_8451res

Virginia Drive Undergrounding

Location: Virginia Drive
Contact: Steven Palmer, Director of Public Works/Town Engineer, at spalmer@townoftiburon.org 

2020 Storm Drain Rehabilitation Project

Location: Various locations town-wide
Contact: David Eshoo, Associate Engineer, at deshoo@townoftiburon.org